Overview

When creating a Checklist, you'll be able to choose its items, customize its appearance, where it should be placed on your web page, and much more!

This article will explain how to use the Checklist settings to make it perfectly suitable for your use case.

Sections

Accessing the settings

Content tab

Customize tab

Configure tab

Accessing the settings

You can find the Checklists section in your Panel under Content.

To access its settings, click on the cog icon of an existing Checklist or click on
+ New Checklist to create a new one.

Content tab

Here you can enter basic information about your Checklist, enable/disable specific functions, add and manage your Checklist items and determine their behavior.

Items in the Checklist

You can add two types of items to your Checklists: Guides and Page URLs. For both, you can give them a specific header to let your users know what to expect.

  • Guides: By default, this type of Checklist item will receive a green checkmark when the user completes the Guide.

    However, if you want to set a custom goal, you can use our built-in attributes or send your own attributes to create conditions (e.g., receive the green checkmark if the user subscribes to a plan).

    Important: Your users will be able to trigger your Guides through the Checklist, so as a best practice, we suggest leaving only the first Checklist's Guide with the auto-trigger option turned on or none.

  • Page URL: This type of Checklist item will receive a green checkmark when the user clicks on it and visits the page (either on the same tab or in a new one).

Unlock Checklist items in order

When enabled, this option will ensure the users follow your Checklist items in the specified sequence.

Customize tab

In this section, you can design and customize your Checklist's appearance, such as its color, custom font, launcher image, position, and more!

Configure tab

Finally, in this last section, you can set your Checklist's status, page targeting, segmentation, and more.

Appearance Settings

  • Open by default: When enabled, the Checklist container will be seen as already expanded for the end-user.

  • Hide as completed: When enabled, the Checklist will be hidden once the user completes all the items.

Finally, if you're happy with the final result, activate the Checklist, save and publish changes.

Did this answer your question?