Move to a paid plan

If you have a trial account in UserGuiding, you can purchase your subscription directly on the Subscription page under the Account section.

While you are subscribing to UserGuiding, you should follow these basic steps:

  • Select a plan type and click on the Upgrade button.
  • Add a credit card directly (1) or via Payment Settings(2)
  • Enter your Card Details.
  • Provide the Billing Information you expect to see in your invoices.

Billing Information (Optional)

If you'd like to have certain information (address, company name, VAT, etc) on your invoices, you can fill in the opening input fields under Billing Information (Optional).

How to update your Payment Method

To update the payment method or credit card on file, head over to your Subscription page, go to Payment Settings, and click to CHANGE CREDIT CARD to update your payment method.

How to update the Billing Information

If you have a Billing Information registered in UserGuiding and would like to update it, shoot us an email at [email protected] with the information that needs to be changed (address, company name, VAT, etc) and we'll take care of that for you.

How to update the Billing Contact

If you'd like to update the primary billing email address for your subscription, shoot us an email at [email protected] with the new email address you'd like billing-related emails to go to.

Preferably, please add the previous billing contact into the conversation to avoid any miscommunication.

How to view Previous Invoices

If you would like to view your past invoices or payment history, feel free to email [email protected] or contact us through any channel you find convenient and we'll be happy to send this along.

Move to a different UserGuiding Plan

If you would like to change your service tier at ay time, go to your Subscription page and click on the blue Upgrade button of the plan that suits your current needs. Or contact us via email ([email protected]) or live chatbot in panel.userguiding.com.

Move to a yearly subscription

UserGuiding offers two months free for customers who make an annual payment (17% discount). If you would like to move to an annual plan, go to your Subscription page and click on the blue Upgrade button of the yearly plan that suits your current needs. Or contact us via email ([email protected]) or live chatbot in panel.userguiding.com.

Cancel your UserGuiding subscription

We'll be sorry to see you go! You can let us know that you want to end your subscription via Cancel Subscription Button on the Subscription page under the Account section. We'll contact you shortly to so you can confirm the cancellation.

Any feedback and detail you can share about your experience would greatly be appreciated.🙏


Your account will remain accessible through the end of your current billing cycle and you will not be charged again. We hope you'll consider UserGuiding again in the future!

If you simply need a short break from UserGuiding, feel free to contact us via our live chatbot in panel.userguiding.com or shoot us an email at [email protected] with a message about what's going on and when you'll be able to pick UserGuiding back up and we'll do our best to accommodate you.

Related Articles:

How do I see my current plan?

How can I use the "Discount Code"?

Did this answer your question?