Once UserGuiding is installed on your platform, you can test the published live version of your content from the end-user perspective.

Only Me can be found on the settings page of Guides, Hotspots, Checklists, and NPS.

Enabling the "Only Me" segment to show a UserGuiding content to just yourself.

  • Go to the settings page of the content that you want to make it visible only for yourself.
  • Set Audience Segmentation to Only Me.
  • Save your work and Publish Changes.

Important: To be able to use the "Only Me" option, make sure you have Chrome Extension of UserGuiding downloaded.

If you select your target Audience segment as "Only Me" then your content will only show live to you.

You can use this to activate a Guide directly on your Production environment, without affecting the UX of any other user, to make it easier and quicker to deploy to others after testing.

Once you're confident, then you can adjust this to display to others. You can make your guide visible for All Users or for a particular group of users. (Custom Segment)

For the latter, first, you need to create custom segments for your end-users by using the Segmentation feature in UserGuiding. Learn more here.

Related Articles:

Why does my guide call back its old targeting even though I changed it?

How can I show a guide on multiple pages?

Did this answer your question?