User Identification and User API help you track the usage analytics of the onboarding material for each user of yours. When they are enabled, onboarding material usage is being recorded with the user attributes that are provided by you.

When you disable User Identification, you will lose access to the User API and the existing usage analytics records will become unavailable. Onboarding material usage data will be started to be tracked using random session IDs.

User Identification

Did this answer your question?