User Identification and User API help you track the usage analytics of the onboarding material for each user of yours. When they are enabled, onboarding material usage is recorded with the user attributes provided by you.

When you disable User Identification, you will lose access to the User API, and the existing usage analytics records will become unavailable. Onboarding material usage data will be started to be tracked using random session IDs.

This feature can be disabled under the Installation Section.

Did this answer your question?