Overview

When editing a Guide or Hotspot settings, you can notice a section called Set the Appear Frequency, which allows you to define how frequently your end-users will see these onboarding materials.

Understanding each item

Here's the explanation of each item for that list:

  • Only Once: your Guide/Hotspot won't be displayed anymore once seen.

  • Once a Session: your Guide/Hotspot will be shown on each new web session. Every time your user is inactive on your website for more than 30 minutes and decides to interact with it again, a new session starts.

  • Once a Day: your Guide/Hotspot will be shown to your users a maximum of once a day.

  • Once a Week: your Guide/Hotspot will be shown to your users a maximum of once a week.

  • Once a Month: your Guide/Hotspot will be shown to your users a maximum of once a month.

  • Always: your Guide/Hotspot will always be shown to your users.

Did this answer your question?